This week marked a massive change at my blog, groovyPost. After five years of sticking with the same look, I decided to modernize the overall design of the site (including optimizing the code underneath). You no doubt noticed the change, and I get it if you’re still getting used to the new design. So am I… Change is hard, but I’m excited about all the benefits I already see from the change. For example, with the newly optimized codebase for the website, average page load time has gone from 4 seconds-per-page to 2 seconds! Also, getting lost in our amazing content is even easier now with the addition of infinity scroll — a process which auto-loads a new article as you reach the end of the one you’re currently reading. I’m still making tweaks and changes to the site as I want to make things just perfect for you my readers. So if you have any feedback about a tweak I can make to make things even better, please leave a comment below by clicking the “Click to Comment” button at the bottom of this blog post. As always, thanks for reading and I’ll see you on the site! Steve Krause groovyPost Founder & Editor I also agree – the new design is a bit more “busy” vs. the old design. I’m glad to hear you’re looking around and getting used to the new feel tho. The new code gives me A LOT more options for making our content POP while at the same time. That said, keep the feedback coming in. I’m still moving around boxes here and there and figuring out how to lay things out to keep the site as clean and simple as possible. For example, I’ll be moving the comments around a bit. Let me know what you think in a few days. ;) -Steve Here’s a screenshot for ya: https://forum.groovypost.com/topic/2254-new-look-for-groovypostcom/ Thanks for giving the new site a shot. Hope to see you in the comments with more feedback and conversation! -Steve Comment

Δ